DOUGLAS BOROUGH COUNCIL

NOTICE OF POLL - VICTORIA WARD

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that a poll for the election of three Members of the Douglas Borough Council for the Ward of VICTORIA will take place on Thursday the 26th day of April, 2012 and will commence at 8.00 a.m. and close at 8.00 p.m. on that day.

The candidates nominated for this election are:-

Karen ANGELABalladane, 7, Castlemona Retired Sub-Postmaster
Avenue, Douglas and Businesswoman

Proposer: John Smithurst Julian Seconder: Stephen Edward Moore

David John ASHFORD 19, Berrywoods Avenue, Douglas Businessman

Proposer: Vivienne Moore Seconder: Ian Frank Moore

Raina CHATEL The Blossoms, 4 The Esplanade, Hotelier

Douglas

Proposer: Patrick Martin Cowley Seconder: Alison Mary Cowley

Jonathan JOUGHIN 60, Victoria Road, Douglas Postman

Proposer: Linda Kneen Seconder: Colin Quine Savage

Richard Ian KISSACK 6, Falcon Cliff Court, Douglas Certified

Accountant

Proposer: William Tucker Seconder: David Buttery

Henry Geoffrey O'GRADY 19, Castlemona Avenue, Douglas Businessman

Proposer: Elizabeth Windram O'Grady Seconder: Mavis Bullough

The polling stations for this election are:-

Quay Polling District

Strand Polling District

Crescent Polling District

Strathallan Suite, Strathallan Crescent
St. Ninian's Polling District

Noble's Park Pavilion

Dated 30th March, 2012.

DOUGLAS BOROUGH COUNCIL

NOTICE OF POLL – HILLS WARD

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that a poll for the election of three Members of the Douglas Borough Council for the Ward of HILLS will take place on Thursday the 26th day of April, 2012 and will commence at 8.00 a.m. and close at 8.00 p.m. on that day.

The candidates nominated for this election are:-

David William CHRISTIAN 3, Slieu Ree, Main Road, Union Mills, Business

Braddan Proprietor

Proposer: Sylvia Fryer Seconder: Peter Marshall

Edward JOYCE 75, Cronk Grianagh, Braddan Businessman

> Proposer: David Clifford Cretney Seconder: Adrian Carlos Duggan

Carol Elizabeth MALARKEY Keyden House, 19, Farmhill Park, Company

Douglas Director

Proposer: Ann Faragher Seconder: Mary Linehan

Kevin OLIPHANT-SMITH 12, Koinney Avenue, Anagh Coar, Health Care

Douglas Manager

Proposer: Howard Frederick Quayle Seconder: Evelyn Gladys Quayle

The polling stations for this election are:-

Anagh Coar School Anagh Coar Polling District and Lheannag Park Pulrose Polling District Douglas Town Band Room, Pulrose Road Scooill Vallajeelt

Ballaughton Polling District excluding Lheannag

Park

Dated 30th March, 2012.

DOUGLAS BOROUGH COUNCIL

NOTICE OF POLL – MURRAYS WARD

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that a poll for the election of three Members of the Douglas Borough Council for the Ward of MURRAYS will take place on Thursday the 26th day of April, 2012 and will commence at 8.00 a.m. and close at 8.00 p.m. on that day.

The candidates nominated for this election are:-

Elizabeth Helen CALLOW The Elms, 39, Selborne Drive, Businesswoman

Douglas

Proposer: John Christian Burden Seconder: Barbara Anne McGonigle

George William CAMPBELL 19, Westminster Drive, Business Relationship

Douglas Manager

Proposer: Anthony Edward Page Seconder: George Wright Ferguson

William Mackay MALARKEY Keyden House, 19 Farmhill Electrical Engineer/

Park, Douglas Company Director

Proposer: James Robertson Mitchell Seconder: John Barry Skillicorn

Richard Henry McNICHOLL 1, Westminster Drive, Douglas Electrician

Proposer: William Allan Wilcocks Seconder: George Wright Ferguson

John Edward SKINNER 6, Berkeley Street, Douglas Retired Fire

Officer

Proposer: Steven William Corkish Seconder: John Weldon Williams

The polling stations for this election are:-

Albany Polling District
Somerset Polling District
Garden City Polling District

All Saints' Church Hall Ballaquayle Infants' School IOM Cadet Headquarters, Tromode Road

Dated 30th March, 2012.

DOUGLAS BOROUGH COUNCIL

NOTICE OF POLL – ATHOL WARD

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that a poll for the election of three Members of the Douglas Borough Council for the Ward of ATHOL will take place on Thursday the 26th day of April, 2012 and will commence at 8.00 a.m. and close at 8.00 p.m. on that day.

The candidates nominated for this election are:-

Stanley Colvin CAIN 12, Homefield Close, Willaston, Self-Employed

Douglas Businessman

Proposer: Thomas Michael Gelling Seconder: Rachel Jane Evelyn Hoult

Inkerman Albert FARAGHER 31, Peel Road, Douglas Retired

Proposer: Barbara Orr Hellewell Seconder: Shirley Taylor

Thomas Michael GELLING 10, Barrule Road, Willaston, Douglas Retired

Proposer: John Edward Clague Seconder: Ian Sydney Halsall

Doreen Margaret KINRADE 46, Waverley Court, Douglas Retired

Proposer: John Corris Seconder: Michael Ronald Coleman

Alan Victor QUIRK 4, Greeba Road, Willaston, Douglas Retired

Proposer: Yvonne Quirk Seconder: Noel Thompson

The polling stations for this election are:-

Willaston Polling District

Glencrutchery Polling District

Willaston Methodist Church Hall
Noble's Park Pavilion

Dated 30th March, 2012.

BOROUGH OF DOUGLAS

UNCONTESTED ELECTIONS OF COUNCILLORS

I hereby give Public Notice, in accordance with Sections 18 and 49 of the Local Election Rules 2003, that the following persons have been elected, without a contest, to serve as Members of the Douglas Borough Council for **ST. GEORGE'S** and **DERBY** Wards, respectively, for the four-year term commencing 1st May, 2012:

ST. GEORGE'S WARD

Sara Dawn Andrea HACKMAN, of Grange Bank, 17, Belmont Terrace, Douglas; Proposer: Stephen Joseph Burdett. Seconder: Sally Anne Farrell

Christopher Charles THOMAS, of Doll's House, Old Castletown Road, Douglas; Proposer: Peter Kewley. Seconder: Robert Alexander James Brown

Stephen Robert PITTS, of 35 Princes Street, Douglas; Proposer: Richard Henry McNicholl. Seconder: Elizabeth Caracher Quirk

DERBY WARD

Colin Leendert Harold CAIN, of Cavas House, Westmoreland Road, Douglas; Proposer: Eric Harold Cain. Seconder Audrey Cain

Graham John FARAGHER, of 58, Port e Chee Avenue, Douglas; Proposer: Stephen Robert Pitts. Seconder: William John Sutton

Debra Anne Marie JALLOW, of 12, Westmoreland Court, Douglas; Proposer: Gwendoline Cubbon. Seconder: Cecile Amy Brookes

Dated this 30th day of March, 2012

K.J. Rice RETURNING OFFICER